Family ID: 1607095

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Shah Alam / Suburb | More ⇩

Name EveLyn

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
28
Profile Visited by 28 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are a small multilingual Malaysian Chinese family of three, living in the suburbs of Klang Valley (about 40mins drive from KLCC). Baby H is turning 1 (November 2020), and we are looking for a fun-loving and engaging big sister to join our family.

Our family communicates primarily in fluent English, with the occasional Malaysian jargon thrown into the mix. Mum can read, write and speak Mandarin Chinese. If you are looking to practice your English or pick up the Chinese language, we are the host family that you are looking for.

During the COVID-19 pandemic lockdown, we took turns to care for Baby H, while trying to get as much work done possible. We figured that we would need an extra set of hands if we want to get our house chores done and still have the energy to do Pinterest Projects with Baby H.

We also encourage you to explore Malaysia and experience its cultural diversities during your stay. Do let us know if you intend to travel around Malaysia on your own, and feel free to ask if you need help with planning your travels here.

* Due to the current COVID-19 situation, we would prefer that you spend your off-days with us or at home at this current moment for safety reasons. We shall further discuss this later.

Drop us a message if you would like to know more about us. We look forward to having you here in Malaysia as part of our family :)

Sincerely,
Your future host Dad and Mum.
More ⇩

Job Description

* If you are currently in Malaysia and want a srter stay until our borders are open, do let us know. Due to the current COVID-19 situation, please check with the Malaysian Embassy in your country to find out (1) what are the necessary procedures required for entering Malaysia; (2) are you required to apply for a visa if you want to stay longer than the allowed period of time; (3) what are the costs incurred if you are required to be quarantined.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Malaysian

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, Mandarin

Religion Buddhist

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Construction / Coach

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender < 1 year old, Boy.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 250 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Depending on duration of stay

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Guest room with an en-suit bathroom, complete with a sofa bed, night stand, dresser and night light.