Family ID: 1395357

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Shanghai / Big City More ⇩

Name Ma

State Shanghai

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
158
Profile Visited by 158 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
66%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear AuPair,

We want to give you a good time in Shanghai. From our home to the city center, it is about 20-30 minutes by public transport and there is much to see and do in Shanghai. So you are welcome to explore this great city with us or your friends.
At the German school there are usually other AuPairs and also at the language course in the university you will certainly quickly build your own social network. At the German school there is also a German library which you can then share and also in our house there are many job opportunities for you as for the children.
We want to build an open, friendly and family relationship with you and ask you to speak openly with us about all the questions, problems and wishes you have. Please write us a message if you are interested.

We are happy to hear from you again
Huang Family
More ⇩

Job Description

As AuPair, your first and most important task is to speak German with the children to improve their German. In addition, you should help Friedrich a bit with the homework and both busy in the afternoon and play with them.
As already mentioned, you do not need to do household chores, only your room and bath you should clean yourself. Your typical day might look like this:
You have college in the mornings, then maybe you have some spare time and have lunch at our place or out. The children come home at about 4 o'clock and you use them until dinner. Until then, the homework should be done (depending on Friedrich but still sports and it may be a bit later for him). At about 7 o'clock there is dinner. After that, they might play a little bit or you can play a little bit in threes. Then there's cocoa and a bedtime story, and grandma or Bekha usually put them to bed.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation owner of a construction pany

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender Friedrich (boy, 7), Fiona (girl, 5)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The AuPair has a room with a private bath, which he or she should keep clean and tidy. The room has a large bed, TV and a window with curtains and shutters. There is a lot of storage space in closets available. The bathroom has a toilet, shower and a sink with cupboard. Wifi is available throughout the house.
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us