Family ID: 2110441

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, Biology, English, German, French, Spanish, Music, Sport

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

City: Shanghai / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sean

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2022 - May 2022

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 25 Mar 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile Visited by 21 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to our family! We hope you are a nice and organized person with good habits and some experiences to accompany and tutor our two boys. We live in a big and decent community with Metro station just 100 meters from the entrance gate. Downtown is only 30-minute metro from our community with 3-University only 10-minute walking distance. We have two Chinese nannies already, one living in our house to take care of the 1.5-year old boy, and the other coming everyday to clean our house and cooking. People regularly living in the 3-story house with 7-bedroom and 4-bathroom are two kids, their parents, and a nanny.

We also have a 38-acre organic farmland 30-minute from our house in an island in Shanghai. We plant organic vegetables/fruits, breed chicks, ducks, geese, and sheep in the farmland to serve our customers, employees, friends, and neighbors. Our company at work provides Supply Chain Solutions including transportation, warehousing, import to/export from Shanghai.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main job is to tutor 1.5-year old boy, establish good habits, and help him to speak English, German, French, Japanese or Spanish. It will be a plus if you are fluent in more than one of these languages. You can also help promote my 5th grade boy's interest in as many kinds of sports as possible, arts, or music. Our elder son can speak and read fluent English.

You don't need to have high education degree, but should be responsible, compassion, ethnic, smart, self-organized, clean, open-minded, humble, and athletic with good time management, decent behavior manner, and kind personality to set a good model and educate our kids.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion Buddhist

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business consultant

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor 50 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2022

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, Biology, English, German, French, Spanish, Music, Sport

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Toddlers (2-3) & Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, English, French, German, Japanese, Spanish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? maybe, depends

Required Age 16-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room and bathroom, with wifi all the time. We can also let you use a bike. Our living room has two treadmills you can use as needed. Our kitchen facilities include stove, oven, coffee machine, juice-maker, steam chamber, and microwave for you to use, should you prefer to cook yourself instead of eating Chinese food our nanny cooks for the family.

We cover your basic meals and facilities including gas, electricity, wifi, water. Please take care of your room and bathroom in good condition as it is now, organized and clean. If you excels our expectations in educating our kinds and get along well with us, we will surely consider to increase your pocket money.
More ⇩
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »