Family ID: 2557671

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Shanghai / Big City | More ⇩

Name Xixuan


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 51 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 93 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi our potential family member,

We are a family with 4 members, my husband, my mom, my 5 years old boy and me.
We are looking for an extroverted Au pair who likes children to spend the next 6 to 12 months with us. We will travel with you, take you to eat delicious China food and experience the culture of China. Our whole family is cheerful and easy-going, You will not feel embarrassed when you live in my family.

There are Chinese Language schools nearby, the NS Language Center, The campuses of Shanghai Fudan University and Shanghai International Studies University are 4 Metro stops to my home. We will pay for your tuition of the language school during your stay in Shanghai.

For the visa, you can apply both F-Visa and X-visa, if you are willing to join a language course, we will pay the Language School, and they will provide the school offer to you, so that you can apply the X2 Visa for China, it’ll be very easy. It’s up to your choice.

We live in the center of Shanghai, which is 2 kilometers away from the Bund in Shanghai. The transportation is very convenient.

There are many large shopping malls around, and there are three subway lines. You can take the subway to any places in Shanghai.
More ⇩

Job Description

Send the boy to school with grandma, pick him up from school in the afternoon, accompany him to study, read books, learn English and maths, do scientific experiments, exercise and go out to play with him on weekends. 30-35 hours a week.
You can have a free day each week:)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance analyst / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Dutch, English, French, New Zealander, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-22

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

My mother is a retired doctor, my husband and I are both engaged in the financial industry, and we have a 5-year-old son who is very lively and cheerful.
My whole family likes sports very much, such as running, swimming, playing tennis and badminton.
Also, our family love to go traveling during holidays, so if you are our Au pair we can travel together!
We are very international also, we have traveled to more than 20 countries in the past, and both have international education backgrounds. I spent a year in Northwestern University Kellogg School of Management and Erasmus University Rotterdam, my husband got his postgraduate degree from Mechester University in UK. So we can speak good English so there will be no barriers in our daily communication.
More ⇩


Separate bedroom and space will be provided
Free Gym
Free Swimning Pool
We have Wi-Fi at home
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »