Family ID: 2604856

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Shanghai / Big City | More ⇩

Name James

State Zhejiang

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jun 2025

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear friends:
I'm glad to have such an opportunity to meet you.

My mother used to be a middle school teacher. She attached great importance to my education. In June 2021, my daughter Jessie was born, so I hope to attach importance to Jessie's early language education just like my mother.

Jessie is lively, healthy and outgoing. She is an angel. My family and I hope to give Jessie a happy childhood. This is the first time we are looking for an Au pair, and we are very excited about it. We need you to speak English to my baby girl in daily life, read for her and play games with her. Your main job is to have fun with her. Chinese is her mother tongue, and we hope English can become her second mother tongue, including accent. Therefore, safety and language learning are our only concerns. We have a baby-sitter to take full care of jessie's daily life. So, you don't have to do ordinary housework for Jesse or anyone else.

Me and my wife, with a master's degree and a bachelor's degree from China 985 University respectively, lived and studied in Britain and the United States respectively during our student days. Therefore, basic English communication is no problem.

In China, the food culture is very rich, and the northern region, southern region, coastal region and inland region are different. My family's eating habits are those in the southern coastal areas, mainly Shanghai cuisine and Jiangsu and Zhejiang cuisine.

Looking forward to meeting you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Job details: Be careful and responsible.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Finance

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, Singaporean

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? YES

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Diet: Eat with family members, including three meals a day.
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »