Family ID: 686653

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Shanghai / Big City | More ⇩

Name Rachel

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 25 Jul 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future family member,

It is glad that you have a chance to look at my letter. We are living in Shanghai which is a very moden and very safe city. I have two daughters, one is 8 years old and she has already joined the elemtory school. The younger one is 6 years old and go to elementary school since last year. Both a very nice girls and I believe they will very happy if you can join our home.

Both of my husband and I are working in the mutinational companies and Shanghai is a internaional city, so we are familiar with westen culture. Our family has aupair experience (from US and Europe), the aupairs spent a lot of time with my daughters. Those aupairs have become the one of the most important person to our family and they will be our family members forever. I can also let you talk with them before you join our family. My daughters can speak English, so I believe you will be very easy to become friends without the communication problem.

Though I believe you will help us a lot on looking after the children, I still think Aupair is a family member rather than an employee. We will treat you as what we treat our other family members. We will care your feelings, try to make your happy, be with you when you need us. Another role for you is the home teacher, so we would expect the majority of your working hour can be spent on teaching the children(English, Science) tell them story, play with them. Our family think studying is very important, and the book is one of the most important source of the information and knowledge, so it would be great if you also like reading and studying and please also help the children and our whole family to learning English and have a wider view of the world. We have a house keeper, so you dont need to do the cooking or house cleaning for us.

**You need to work less than 30 hours per week. We will give you USD 300~350 pocket money per month. If you can work as a good teacher (I believe you can), we will give you addtioal USD250 travel/study allowance per month, you can use it to buy flight tickets or travel. So, in total you can get about USD 600 per month. China has a long long history and so different from westen country. You can visit a lot of beautiful places in China (like Suzhou, Hangzhou, Beijing, Hainan and etc) because we think traveling can also help you know more of China, the nice country with long history and has quite a big difference from the country you come from.

You can use these money to do shopping or travel in Asia.

Hope you can have interest in our family and you can contact me if you have any question. Looking forward to receive your message.

Cheers!
Rachel
More ⇩

Job Description

We hope you like to talk with t kids.

Looking after t children, telling tm t story, play with tm, teaching tm English, always keep talking.

Look after children need a lot of patience and a very young art. I belive you are quite good at it.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home English, Mandarin

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance/IT

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Elder daughter 7 years old
Younger daughter 5 years old
I am 35 years old
My husband is 36 years old
Grandma 60 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Romanian, Singaporean, South-African, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 600 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We lived in a big house with a garden in Shanghai. It's 5mins far from t subway.
You will have your own room with good facilities.
We need to share t bathroom and kitcn.
We will prepare t Chinese food. If you like it you can join that with us.
We have house keeper to clean t apartment, you only need to make sure your room is clean.
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »