Family ID: 1256729

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Shangri-La / Suburb More ⇩

Name May

State Yunnan

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2019 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
132
Profile Visited by 132 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi We are a Tibetan-Chinese family. My husband is a Tibetan and I am from Hong Kong. My daughter is 9 years old and my son is 2. They are great kids, kind in nature. We just moved to Shangri-La from Hong Kong and we need a big sister to help taking care of kids at weekends when I need to work in a tutorial center and when my husband is away guiding tours. We love to explore the nature in the highland area on holidays and watching movies at home. We enjoy a slow pace of life here. we want to show you the beauty of the city we live in and we want you to be part of our family. We hope you will be a friend of our family and a mentor of my children. We can share our thoughts, culture and food together.
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect our aupair to take care of sometimes our son but mainly our daughter, help her study and have fun with her. Our daughter needs to go to school 8-5 Mon-Fri. Aupair needs to send her to school, pick her up from school and help her with homework in the evening. Aupair will share a room with my daughter, the picture of the room is uploaded, it’s a bunk bed with a slide. We hope au pair can widen her horizon by giving her extra lessons on world history or geography and improve her English reading and speaking skills, it would be good if aupair can read her some English books every night. Aupair is not require to do heavy housework but we would prefer a tidy and disciplined helper who can share some light housework. Aupair is expected to work at weekends, both Saturday and Sunday, sometimes at home, sometimes at the tutorial center as a teaching assistant where my daughter attends extra lessons. If my husband is on tour and I need to work, aupair may need to take care of our little son but that shouldn’t happen often. Aupair can take any 1.5 day off on weekdays when both parents are home. Aupair is required to obned a global medical insurance and a valid Chinese visa before she comes. We look forward to having you as soon as possible. We love to share everything with you!!!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion Buddhist

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation English teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender one 2-year-old boy and one 9-year-old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2019

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, German, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will share a bedroom with my daughter. Individual bed is provided.
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us