Family ID: 794182

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Shanghai / Big City More ⇩

Name Hu

State Shanghai

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2019 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: Just Now

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
202
Profile Visited by 202 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
79%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,
Hello, welcome to my home! We would like to great you to be a companion and a tutor of my kids, we are also very pleased to get a new family member, hope we could have a great experience together in the next few months!

I am the mother of one kid. I am a jewelry designer and has my own company, my working hour is pretty flexible and sometimes I would work from home and be with my kids. I like shopping around, watching performances and also swimming and getting fit. My husband is a business owner, his company’s main products are used for filtration and purification. His working hour is from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. every weekday but sometimes he needs to travel out of Shaoxing for his business trip. He likes watching movies and swimming. I have a son, he’s name is Daniel. He’s five years old and he is very cute and adorable, I have attached his photo below. He needs to go to kindergarten every week day. Normally he wakes up at 7 A.M. and goes to school after finishing breakfast. The school usually ends at 4 P.M. and he will be back home and do something he likes. He likes playing ball games; he also likes playing Lego games and drawing. His grandmother lives with us, she is very nice. Although she is 52 years old, she still likes to play with Daniel and takes care of him. We have a nanny, she is not staying with us but she helps us with cooking and cleaning. In our culture, sometimes elders would spoil the kids, so we would like you to spend your time being with my kids, you could play games with them, tell them stories, dance and play sports together. You don’t need to do any housework, we just would like you being with my kids, help them learning English in a fun and interesting environment. In the meantime, we would like you to develop them to be patience, polite and confident. While you staying with us, we will help you practicing your Chinese and you could get to known more about the Chinese culture by spending time with us and joining our family activities.
My kid have a regular daily routine, they normally wake up around 7 in the morning, get to home after school around 4 in the afternoon and go to bed around 10:30. Daniel knows how to use spoon and chopsticks and he could eat independently, his eating habit is pretty good. If you’d like, we could go shopping, go to the park and travel to nearby cities together.

My home is in Shaoxing, there’s bus station and metro station around so you could go to downtown easily. There are big supermarkets, hospital, bookstore, gym, plenty of good stores and restaurants around. If you come to our house, we would provide you an independent room, with television and wi-fi. If you like eating Chinese food, you could eat with us. We would provide three meals a day, fruits and snacks. If you don’t like Chinese food, you could also use the kitchen and make you own meals yourself, we could provide the food and ingredients.

Again, we would like to welcome you to join our family, having a joyful and meaningful experience with you together!

Regards,
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect you to teach our son English, be a role model and a big brother/sister
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Mandarin, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Managing Director

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 5 years old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2019

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will be offered a private bedroom with a private bathroom
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us