Family ID: 1643552

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: lenexa / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Amanda

State Kansas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
504
Profile Visited by 504 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
58%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in the suburbs about 20 mins from Kansas City, MO where the closet train station is located. And the airport about 30 minutes from home. The nearest language school, Johnson County Community College, which is well-accredited, is 10 mins from our home.

My letter to you:

We want to welcome you with open arms and tell you how happy we are looking forward to meeting you soon. Located in the heart of the US, we live in the suburbs of Kansas City, MO where art and culture is celebrated daily. Our loving family wants to explore the options in opening our home to someone who knows the importance of growth and exploring culture as it should be. Our child in need of care is the most precious gift to us and we want her to accept and understand the diversity of culture as she grows. That’s why we chose this site with an open mind and know in our hearts we want you to be here to start a new beautiful chapter with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need full time help with our child varying from weekdays and weekends as my work schedule varies, yet can be flexible if needed.
My daughter is in need of care and she is pretty consistent on her schedule, such as: sleeping eating. We would like for you to take her on outings like the zoo and shopping— and will plan transportation if needed. Light cleaning like her laundry and dishes will also be apart of the care. My two older children are basically are self-sufficient and have care if needed by their father. Sometimes they will want attention from you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 21 months old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1200 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

As the Au Pair, you will have your own master suite bedroom, bathroom, and walk-in closet. We live in a 5,000+ sq. Ft. house in a upscale community. You have access to every room that’s considered as a shared living space. WiFi access and will be provided a gym membership and those amenities. You will have access to transportation if needed.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »