Family ID: 1289043

Children:: 1 Children:, 0 - 1 year old

City: Sheffield / Town More ⇩

Name Michael

State South Yorkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 18 Days Ago

1 24 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We (Michael and Derya) are a married couple looking for an au pair to look after our little baby while we're both at work. We live in a 2-bedroom end-terrace house in Sheffield (UK), 20 minutes outside the city centre.

As our names probably give away; I'm English and Derya is Turkish. We met in 2009 while I was on holiday with my family in Turkey and we married in June 2013.

Derya is currently pregnant and due to give birth in July 2019. Once she returns back to work in March 2020 we'd like to invite an au pair to live with us to help take care of the baby (who will be 9 months old at the time).
More ⇩

Job Description

Given that our baby will grow up in England, it's really important to us that he/she is exposed to Turkish culture too and we will raise the baby to be bilingual.

It's for this reason that we'd specifically like a Turkish au pair, who is able to speak to the baby solely in Turkish.

Derya is fluent in English (and Turkish) so communicating won't be a problem and I speak enough Turkish (I hope) that we would also understand each other with little difficulty, though maybe with the assistance of some miming and hand movements!

Duties:

- Looking after the baby while Derya and I are at work. We both work Monday - Friday, leaving the house at 08:00 and getting back at 17:30.
- Light cleaning
- Some cooking (maybe 3 days per week)
- Occasionally baby-sitting in the evening
- Speak to the baby only in Turkish

What's in it for you?:

Derya is a qualified English teacher with a BA (Hons.) English Language Teacher Training from Uludag Universitesi and so will be able to give you regular private English lessons.

You'll get plenty of free time to pursue your hobbies and we're happy to give you lifts to shopping centres or to bars / clubs.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Turkish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Senior Emerce Executive

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Derya is currently pregnant and will be begin maternity leave in June 2019, returning to work when the baby is 9 months old in March 2020.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Turkish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 85 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We currently live in a 2-bed end-terrace house with an attic room which I currently use as an office, but would also store most of the baby's things.

While the kitchen is a little on the small side (3m x 2m), the downstairs of the house is quite open with the 5m x 7.5m space. There is one bathroom (recently rennovated) with a large double shower with a rainfall shower head.

There is also a garden at the back of the house (5m x 10m)

You would stay in the 2nd bedroom (3.5m x 3m) which and easily fits a double-bed, wardrobe and a set of drawers.
More ⇩

England / UK

Become an Au Pair in the United Kingdom and experience the English way of life. Learn more information about the Au Pair application and requirements.

Read More

Au Pair in England / UK: visa information

Read about the UK visa application requirements for an Au Pair and learn about different types of visas. Find out which visa you need to join the program.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in England / UK

How can you become an Au Pair in the UK? Read more about the requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens interested in participating in the program in the UK.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us