Family ID: 1713328

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sheffield / Big City | More ⇩

Name Graeme & Laia

State Yorkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
323
Profile Visited by 323 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
79%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, We are looking for a special person to join our family. We live in a lovely big house in a fun and quirky part of Sheffield, surrounded by parks and forests. We are friendly and easy-going, and our little boy is a delight to be around.
We've already had a wonderful experience with an au pair, and we cannot wait to welcome someone new to our home and community.

Please note that we're looking for someone who is a native speaker of Catalan, and who has either pre-settled or settled status in the UK.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair to assist with childcare when our little one is not in nursery. During normal life this would be around 25-30 hours over 5 days, but when he starts school it would mainly be around morning drop-off and afternoon pick-ups. We are happy to pay standard pocket money rates, and there may be additional opportunities for babysitting beyond these hours.

We are looking for someone who is fun but reliable. There won't be any additional household work other than taking care of your own laundry and picking up after yourself, but we'd really favour someone who can cook. We enjoy cooking and will provide most meals but if you can contribute your own recipes on occasion then that is very helpful. At weekends you are very welcome to join us on family trips but this is very much optional if you prefer personal time to yourself.

Ours is a bilingual household speaking Catalan and English. You will have every opportunity to practice English, the local university has excellent English courses that we are happy to pay for, and we have plenty of books on all subjects. We are looking for someone who speaks Catalan to a native level so you can help our little one to develop his language skills.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home Catalan, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / University Lecturer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a large house in a safe and pleasant area of Sheffield. We have a garden and are surrounded by parks. Within 5 minutes walk there is a trendy and fun area with plenty of cafes, bars and shops- even a Spanish deli for the essentials! The au pair bedroom has been newly decorated, and has wonderful views over the Porter Valley; it has a single bed, dressing table and plenty of storage. Our au pair is welcome to use most of the house and we'd love for them to feel at home.

Our au pair will have her own room which is newly decorated with a single bed (new mattress), wardrobe and dressing table/ desk. There is fast wifi throughout the house and your own TV, although you will also be welcome to use any of the family rooms which have a piano and cozy wood burning stove.

The bathroom is next door to the au pair room and is shared with our little one although he only uses it for his evening bathtime.

Sheffield really is a wonderful and friendly city. In particular, if you like outdoor activities you will really enjoy it as we are only 10 minutes drive (30 minutes cycle) from the Peak District.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »