Family ID: 1235150

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Shenzhen / Big City More ⇩

Name Ma

State Guangdong

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 33 Minute Ago

14 250 44%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair,

We live in China's southern city, Shenzhen, adjacent to Hong Kong. This city is modern and open. Our neighborhood is very green and beautiful. Metro station, city library, Children's Palace, stadium are all within walking distance. Shared bikes are also popular. It’s quite convenient to get around here. There are a lot of places worth seeing as well, like architecture from 300 years ago, temples, theme park and etc.

We have been au pair host family for about 1 year now, are hosting our second au pair and our contract. Both of our au pairs decided on taking up Chinese language learning and coming back in future after their experience living with us.
We are open-minded and healthy friendly family, filled with joy and love.
There are two boys in the family. 6-year-old boy child Ethan and 24 month Easton. In the family, we speak both Mandarin. We can speak English very well. So it wouldn't matter much if you don't speak Chinese. We would expect you to organise educational activities with both kids instead of housework. Grandma lives with us, taking care of most housework.

We hope that you speak very fluent and standard English.
Our main expectation would be being around with Easton and Ethan, and speaking in English with them.
*Ethan's school is over at 4:30pm. Some times he has extra classes like taekwondo, lego, and sometimes other classes and in this case he will be off from school at 5:30pm.
You are free on Sunday and Monday.

We'd like to discuss the schedule together with you so that you also feel comfortable and confident. If you feel interested, please drop a message and leave your whatsapp or skype (or wechat if you have it.) and your time available for a video chat. We hope to find our au pair ASAP. So we should respond quite actively recently and should feeback to you our decision in 3 days after the video chat.

It would be our great honor if you would consider us as you host family candidate. Looking forward to meeting you soon.

Warmest regards,
More ⇩

Job Description

We hope that you are very kind-heated, honest and with positive disposition, since this is the quality we've been teaching our children.
You will feel home here with us, since we would take you as an elder sister or brother of this family and love and care you as our child. We would be open to communicate with you, listen to your feelings and expecations, and would make this a valuable and enjoyable experience to you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home English, Chinese

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Chief Business Officer (CBO)

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 2 year old and 6 year old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Guam, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Martiniquais, Mexican, New Zealander, Norwegian, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level Vocational school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? YES

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Seperate room. Fully furnished. Air-conditioned. With big window and nice view. Chinese class(paid by us).Monthly allowance.Compensation for flights.Insureance.Scholarship
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us