Family ID: 1673580

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Need Tutor for: English

City: Shenzhen / Big City | More ⇩

Name Du

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
44
Profile Visited by 44 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,

First of all, let me have a brief introduction of our family. Our family has two children, a big girl and a young boy, they are 11 and 8 now. My boy he is a quiet and slow start boy, before taking action to do something he tends to looking at the situation first. The big sister is now 11 years old now, her character is opposite to her brother, she is very lively and outgoing. I'm looking after them full-time at home, and the grandparents will stay with us occationally. The host dad’s working time is from Monday to Friday, and off at weekend. So our family activities are usually arranged on Saturday and Sunday. We would love for having you for the activities on the weekends.

The host dad and I can speak some English, but our spoken English is not very fluent, so we decide to become a host family and hope that you can help the kids to improve their spoken English while playing with them. At the same time, we are very welcome to your arrival. Although we have not host an Au pair before, we would like to be friends with you and experience different cultures. I also hope you can learn something about Chinese culture and fall in love with our Chinese food through this opportunity.

Best wishes
More ⇩

Job Description

Normally I hope you can help to send my daughter to t school, 7-8am for sending, 4-6pm for picking up and playing, 7-9pm for playing and homework. Etc. and help my son for English learning :) Basically is really sharing your culture with us and help my fmaily to play with them.You don’t need to do any house work, I have nanny and helper!
My daughter like very much dancing and singing, they will always dance when she heard the music. And my boy like going out and enjoy the sunshine. They are the love of my life. They very cute and adorable that everyone will love them.I really hope that through this program my children both can learn English in a better way. The most important thing is that I want my daughter and my son to learn English from you. They actually learned English from school but I don’t think that’s good enough and I think they need to opportunity to practice in real life. And somehow they are also very excited to be a Chinese teacher for their foreign sister and brother. So I’m sure you can also learn so much about Chinese from us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Mandarin

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance manager / Finance manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 years old gilr and 8 years old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

I can proudly to say that I can offer a very good place for you to stay. I’m sure you will love where I live. I’m living in the center of the city. It’s a very beautiful area with many trees and convenience transportations. There is a metro station, bus station, supermarket, shopping mall, bank near by. I can offer and sing a room for you, I totally respect everybody’s privacy and I think you will have a really good time staying in your room. You will have closet table chairs wonderful king-size bed. But we have shared bathroom for you. I don’t worry it’s really clean my nanny will always clean it every day. It will have a Wi-Fi in my house and without any problems to connect to your parents and your friends back in your country. It’s a lovely place for you to stay.
More ⇩
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »