Family ID: 450376

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Shenzhen / Big City | More ⇩

Name XU

State Guangdong

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 15 Jan 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
27%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, thanks for reading this.
We are a happy family with a mom, a dad, a girl and a dog.
We had au pairs from Morocco and Germany, those were wonderful experiences. One of them were living with us for 3 years. We still keep in touch. We hope to make you feel very welcome in our home.
We two parents are working in internet industry for more than 19 years, the Dad is working for the biggest internet company and the Mom is running a healthcare company as the founder and COO, in charge of more than 80 clinics(include dental clinics) and day-surgery centers in China.
Eimer is our daughter who is 9 years old now, she is a cute funny easygoing girl, she likes social with the others. She speaks English very well.
Our dog Candy is a Labrador, she is 3 years old now.
We have an Ayi(housekeeper) living with us who is taking care of the cooking, cleaning, and the dog.
We have a fulltime driver who can pick you up and send you to Eimer's school and clubs.
I hope you enjoy China, enjoy staying with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

Pick up Eimer after school, help her with her homework. The main courses of 4th grade are English, Science, History and PreAlgebra ( and Chinese) . They are very basic, and we let Eimer to do her homework independently, but we need you at least be able to help her if she meets some troubles, and do the checking job after she finishing them, and point out what's wrong and explain to her. If she has trouble with History or Science study, we need you could help her with doing research to figure the problem out. This is our basic requirement for this job. (There is a sample photo of her math homework in my album) The method of her school is 'Achievement comes from hard work', so the school is very strict in academic. They take tests every day and the grades are important for the students.
After homework and reviewing for the tests and reading, you two can have fun.
We are interested in the other cultures, we'd like you to introduce your culture and culture stories to us, especially to Eimer.
Unfortunately we may not have much time sitting with you and chat because we are very busy, but if you need anything, or having any concern, please speak out to let us know in the first time, we will try our best to make you feel better. We hope you to be independent, responsible, self-discipe and good at communicating, these charactors are really important for us.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Mandarin

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation internet, healthcare

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 9-year girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, German, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? will pay the flight coming to China

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home is at the center of Baoan district in Shenzhen, the community is very safe, 200 meters to metro, 200 meters to sea shore, 400 meters to a big shopping mall (UNIWALK), 600 meters to a public library. Our flat is 200 sq.m, 4.5 bedrooms, two bathrooms, 1 individual guest room is for you, a sharing bathroom for guests. There are two living room, one dinning room, one kitchen, one video room(half guest bedroom), one study are for share.
More ⇩
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »