Family ID: 1933239

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Shepton Mallet / Village | More ⇩

Name Hannah

State Somerset

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile Visited by 20 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in the countryside but we are about a 15 minute drive to the city of Wells. We are a 40 minute drive from Bath and Bristol and there are lots of beautiful places to visit near where we live.

We have had au pairs before and have stayed in touch with them all, and we think we are a friendly family. We enjoy having au pairs join our family life for a while.

The reason we want an au pair at the moment is mainly because our 15 year old daughter is struggling with her French speaking. We would like to give her the opportunity to speak to someone in French daily.
More ⇩

Job Description

We like our au pairs to join in with family life. So that might include bike rides, tennis, baking cakes, going to the cinema, playing board games or card games with our youngest child, walking the dog with us, helping with some cleaning, perhaps helping with dishes or cooking some of your favourite meals at times. Mainly though we would like an au pair to spend time every day with our daughter helping her with her French.

In return we are very happy to help you with your English. My husband and I are both professionals (lawyers) and we both speak English very well with a good accent. We enjoy helping our au pairs improve their English.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Lawyer / Housewife

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Girl -9
Boy -13
Girl -15

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 90 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? For the right person

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a very big old house that we are restoring. It has a very big garden. You will have a big double bedroom. At the moment you will have to share a bathroom with the children - but hopefully you will have your own bathroom soon because we have plumbers due to start work.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »