Family ID: 1493678

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Shire of Harvey / Town | More ⇩

Name Megan

State Western Australia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
116
Profile Visited by 116 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Thank you for taking the time to look at our Family Profile!

We are a very close and loving family, looking for an energetic and friendly au pair to join us in March 2019.

We currently have an au pair, Antonia, who has been with us since September 2019 and will be leaving us in March 2019 to do some travelling through Australia. Antonia is our third Au Pair.

We love having an au pair in our family, and we really look forward to welcoming someone new into our home
More ⇩

Job Description

Your responsibilities:
-------------------------
Some of your key responsibilities will be to care for Rhys and Katy during the day, fetch Hayley and Emily from school/bus stop and take them to their extra-curricular activities and to help Hayley and Emily when they are at home. At this stage, we do not require you to help with getting the girls ready for school in the mornings. You will be responsible for the washing of the children’s clothes and the cleanliness of all areas specific to the children (bathroom, playroom, play areas etc.). As a member of the family, you will be expected to take on some of the general house chores as well.

You will work on average 35 hours during the week, and you will have the weekends off unless there is a specific reason for you to need to be available, which will be planned with you ahead of time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Teacher

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender Female 8 months old
Male 2 years old
Female 6 years old
Female 8 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Botswanian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, German, Irish, Israeli, Namibian, New Zealander, Scottish, South-African, Spanish, Welsh, Zambian, Zimbabwean

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1150 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your room has a queen bed, a desk and a wardrobe. The bathroom is close to your room which you share with the children. The bathroom has both a shower and bath and the toilet is separate, which comes in handy for the morning school rush. Free wifi and Netflix!
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »