Family ID: 1726760

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Shrewsbury / Village | More ⇩

Name Lydia

State Shropshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 30 Jan 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile Visited by 18 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
9%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are a young family from just outside Shrewsbury who are currently looking for an au pair to care for our little girl Evelyn (6). We live just outside the Market town of Shrewsbury, Shropshire (5 minutes away).

We have a Dog (Sizzles), a Cat (Dora) and two Tortoises (Sandy & Danny). We are looking for someone to provide morning and after-school care for Evelyn Monday - Thursday. You would have your own time from Friday AM to Sunday PM and most weekday evenings, although we may ask for 1 night a week babysitting (not every week).

We would also ask for you to help with light cleaning duties. In return we would provide all food and hygiene products, you would have your own room with smart TV, the main bath & shower room would be shared with our daughter. You would also have access to a car (Audi Q3, with a current driving licence supplied). We are looking for someone who can not just provide help with Childcare but someone who would settle in like an extra member of our family. We would, in turn, supply you with the expected 'pocket money' as per the Au Pair Agreement.

If this sounds of interest to you then we look forward to hearing from you soon. :-)
More ⇩

Job Description

We would ask for the following from someone interested in the role:
- 4.5 days a week childcare in the mornings and afterschool
- getting ready for school, helping with breakfast, making sure Evelyn has all her items with her and is ready for the school day.
- Dropping off at school (walking distance from home, about 1000meters)
- Collecting from School and helping with snacks & afterschool activities
- Some light housework during the day (hoovering/light cleaning)
- Possibly some babysitting, no more than once a week
- Possible Ad Hoc requests which would result in additional payment
- Own time in Evenings & Friday - Sunday
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Management

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 year old Girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a nice, detached house just outside the Market Town of Shrewsbury, Shropshire. You would have your own room with a bed that can either be single or double, our current au pair decided on keeping it as a single bed. You will have your own Smart TV with Amazon TV, Netflix & Disney +.
Access to the main bath/shower room shared only with Evelyn (our daughter).
Access to a car (Audi Q3)
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »