Family ID: 2214303

Children: 4 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Need Tutor for: English

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Mind Games & Activity

City: Sigtuna / Town | More ⇩

Name Jennie

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 9-10 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
39
Profile Visited by 39 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi
Nice to meet you, this is totally new for us, we have never had an aupair before so we are exited and eager to meet you. We don't have especially small kids, they practically take care of them selves, but we do need to arrange for the logistics and make the day run easily for everyone. Therefore we are looking forward to welcome you as a member to our family and all that this will bring and offer. A life in a Swedish extended family.

We live in a town in the northern part of the Stockholm Area, in Sweden. The town is called Sigtuna. there are public transportation just 1 minute from the house. and we can easily drive and pic up you at the train/sub that can take you to the city center of stockholm, capital area of Sweden, 30-40 minutes by train. if you go from the house it will requires bus and train to get in to stockholm. You can also possible borrow the car when it is not used. Therefore drivers licens is mandatory.

Hope that you find our family be the perfect match for you and what you are eager to experience.
We have the approach in life that love is the foundation of all and that we do work with personal development as we both are entrepreneur. But the foundations is understanding of differences and have empathy for each other. Me and Tobias are both entrepreneurs so we work a lot, therefore you might be following us on different venues or events, We work a lot or always and but can also be free when we want, almost. Hope to meet you soon.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a family member that can drive my kids to school and pick up, take jennies kids to practice floorball, soccer or playing with friends and riding etc. Jennie used to live 40 minutes from the town where we now live together, so Jennie drives her kids to school and practice and playing with friends, since the children still goes to school in the town where Jennie previously lived together with their father some years ago.

We will also need help with cooking food and making snacks while the kids are at the house. As wells as helping with household, laundry and cleaning and teaching the children to always help and pick up things after themselves and things they have used.

We have three cats that will need to be feed and cuddled and let in and out from the house. We are also thinking about and will probably get a dog during the next spring. So love animals is required.

Swedish language school is just 15 minutes away from our home.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physiotherapist / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female
11 Year female
12 Year male
13 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-10 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Preschoolers (4-5) & Teenagers (13-17)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian, Mexican

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will be a family member and have all the practical things needed like wi-fi , phone etc. . you will use the bathrooms existing in the house like everybody else. You will have your own room in the basement, at the same floor as Jennie and Tobias sleeps and the children has their gaming and hangout room. All children sleeps on the third floor and have their own rooms. You can come and go as you want during the days when we don't have the children. And we encourage to create a community with other au pairs in the area, and you can positively invite them as friends to visit for hangout and dinners etc.

We live in a three floor house with quite large garden.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »