Family ID: 3148582

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Silver Spring / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sarah

State Maryland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2024 - May 2025

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
45
Added as favorite 45 time in the last 3 weeks
251
Profile Visited by 251 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
1%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We are so excited to meet you and welcome you to the USA! We are a family of four (two kids: Maksym is almost 3, and Lana is a baby), living just outside of Washington DC in a really fun town called Silver Spring. We have a big house with lots of indoor and outdoor space, and we are a short 5-min walk to Max’s school and a 10-min walk to the shops and restaurants downtown. We speak English and Ukrainian at home (Mike comes from Ukrainian lineage). We have had an au pair from Ukraine for the last year and have loved having her here!, but she is preparing to go back home, so we’re looking for our next au pair to join our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Max and Lana will both go to daycare for most of the day 5 days per week, so what we really need is an au pair who can work in the mornings (eg 7-9am) and evenings (4-8pm)— and the occasional date night on Friday and/or Saturday morning. The kids would need to be dropped off and picked up from school (5-min walk each way), fed, bathed, etc. We would want our au pair to make simple food and clean up after the kids during their working hours, but we would not expect them to do other household chores.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Ukrainian

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Strategist, International Rescue Committ / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Ukrainian, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 22-55

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have a huge and very comfortable space all to yourself, including a bedroom with a king sized bed, a bathroom with a shower, a kitchen and living room with a couch and tv, and a private entrance to the house that you can use to come and go. It’s a bright, spacious living area with everything you need to have your independence—though we always welcome you to spend time with us if you want!
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »