Family ID: 2517697

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Simonswald / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Falko

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 10-16 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
299
Profile Visited by 299 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
30%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are Lisa, Falko, Leni (4) and Ole (1). We live with our cat in our own house in Simonswald in the Black Forest. Simonswald is a village but has good connections to the larger towns of Waldkirch and Freiburg. The nearest bus stop is 3 minutes from our house; You can also get to Waldkirch by bike, which you can borrow from us. We are in the south-west of Germany, 30 kilometers from France and 60 kilometers from Switzerland. We would like an au pair with experience in childcare. It would also be good if you have a driver's license. We have a large garden and spend a lot of time outside in the summer.
Lisa and Falko both speak fluent English, Leni and Ole speak German - so it would be good if you already have basic knowledge of German that you would like to improve during your time with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Since we both work, we would be happy if you help us with the children. This includes having breakfast with us and taking the kids to kindergarten by arrangement. You should be able to pick them up from kindergarten regularly and then have lunch with us afterwards. We think it would be great to play in the afternoon and possibly accompany them to activities. You should be prepared to support us every day during the week. We also hope that you have experience driving a car and have a valid driving license for Germany. We are happy to support you in learning the language or in your studies.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee / Marketing

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-16 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Lisa is 37 and studied archeology. From the end of January she will be working again as an online marketing manager in Freiburg and from home. She enjoys cycling, gardening and being involved in the community.
Falko is 44 and studied economics, archeology and history. He works at a foundation in Freiburg. He likes football and politics, likes hiking, mountain biking and repairing things.
Leni will be 5 years old in May, enjoys climbing trees and riding a bicycle. She loves to paint and do handicrafts and sometimes makes nonsense. Ole will be 1 in January and is just starting kindergarten.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own furnished room with us and your own bathroom, W-Lan and telephone are a matter of course for us. You can find everything else in our household. We provide you with your own bike so that you are mobile.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »