Family ID: 1936307

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Rockville / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Zehra

State Maryland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 13-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 115 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there!
We are looking for an Au Pair to join our family. We have 1 son who is 2 years old as of July 2021. Mom works from home 3 days a week and goes to the office for 2 days. Dad works from home but travels occasionally. We have 2 cats, as well.
More information on us: Mom is 35 years old and originally from Turkey. Dad is also 35 years old and originally from Mexico. Our son is American and is 2 years old. We speak English between us – although we try to use the OPOL method to teach 3 languages (Spanish, Turkish, English) to our son. We live in Maryland, USA.
What are we looking for? We are looking for someone who genuinely loves the company of children and has a basic understanding of toddler development. The ideal candidate should be trustworthy, energetic, reliable, patient, safety-conscious, a good communicator – especially in English, organized and is committed to making a positive difference. Moreover, it would be preferable if the Au Pair can help with light housework.

The ideal start date would be the last week of November 2021.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Turkish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, Turkish


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Economist / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 years old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 700 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 13-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »