Family ID: 1842425

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Simsbury / Town | More ⇩

Name Peter

State Connecticut

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 16 Jun 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
44
Profile Visited by 44 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I live close to Hartford, CT and only a few hours away from NYC by train. My family are Dutch/American by nationality and we are looking for a European Au Pair as it is likely that one day eventually my girls will attend university in the EU.

A Dutch Au Pair would be ideal as my daughters and I are all Dutch citizens but our language skills in Dutch are weak and it is our hope that this can be improved.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Au Pair to watch my daughters when they are home (3yo is home full time, 5yo is starting full time school this fall). It's basically helping keep an eye on them while my wife and I work and having fun. Trips to the zoo, park, etc are always nice and we would encourage that.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Writer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Years Female
5 Years Female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Dutch, English, Finnish, German

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We can offer a private bedroom in our 4 bedroom house. We have two living rooms so if the Au Pair would prefer to get some space they can use the second one while we are in the Family room. There is a TV and xbox one in that room. We will try to be as accommodating as possible.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »