Family ID: 1575469

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sinsheim-Hoffenheim / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Claire&Andi

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
45
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
!!!ATTENTION! IMPORTANT!!!

Since it is almost impossible for us to get someone out of a non-EU / EEA country as an AUPAIR IN TIME, WE ARE LOOKING FOR INTERESTED PARTIES ONLY WITHIN THE EU OR IN THE EEA STATES.
PLEASE UNDERSTAND THAT COVID 19 HAS ALL OF US UNDER CONTROL!

Hello dear Aupair,

my name is DeAndré Jay, but everyone calls me DJay. I will be 5 years old in November and go to kindergarten. I like to play with cars, motorbikes and I also like to be outside. I like to ride scooters and bikes.
I live with my dad and mom. Dad is German and mom is from Kenya. (Small tip - my mom was an au pair once ;-)). I have a half sister but she lives with her mom and comes to visit every fortnight over the weekend or on vacation.

I already had 2 aupairs, a girl and a boy. He starts his apprenticeship in August, so we are looking for an au pair again.

Our home:

We live in a house where you will have your own room. The house is spread over 3 floors with a balcony and a terrace.

Our region:

We live in Baden-Württemberg in the Rhein-Neckar-Kreis / Kraichgau!
We live in Hoffenheim, which is a district of Sinsheim.
The next big cities are Heilbronn, Heidelberg, Mannheim and Karlsruhe.


I think that's enough information for now. Everything else can be clarified in messages or phone calls.

best regards
DJay, Claire & Andreas
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your duties would be to take care of me when mom and dad have to work. You can take me to kindergarten and / or pick me up, play with me, look at picture books, go for a walk. You can help my mom a bit in the household, I always like to do. Don't worry, you don't have to do any plastering, that's what my mom does. Now and then you should prepare something for me to eat if mom or dad are not there.

You will also take a German course in Sinsheim or Heidelberg. We also like to take you with us when we go away, but only if you want.

It would be nice if you had a driver's license, but it is not a must. It would be cool if I can ride a bike with you, or you ride the scooter we got for our aupairs and I ride the bike alongside.

In addition, we do not have a typical daily routine. We are spontaneous and a bit crazy (otherwise it would be boring)!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lagerist und Pflegefachkraft

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Junge, 4 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Georgian, Nepali, Thai

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room with WiFi and Smart TV on the top floor, it is right next to mine. But I often still sleep with my parents.
On the floor where our rooms are, there is also my playroom and a shower room.
This is mainly for you!
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »