Family ID: 3095487

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sintra / Village | More ⇩

Name Sita

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
44%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Ola,hello from Portugal! CITY, Beach, nature we got it all!
We are a family of 3, Tim and Sita and our 2,5 year old Son Samuel.
We live in a small but beautiful Portuguese village 5 mins away from the beaches and the Atlantic Ocean. We are looking for a positive, open, friendly, joyful person with experience in taking care of young children (babysitting or in a professional setting like camps/childcare) who wants to come join us for a summer here in Portugal. We love to be outdoors in our garden, on the bike, at the beach.
A love for books, songs or creative activities would be wonderful. We speak English as a family but Luxembourgish and Portuguese are also part of our lives.
During the months of June til End of September Papa Tim is working away and we are looking for an au pair who can support Sita and Samuel during these months. Playing with Sam, taking him to the playground, on some days and supporting simple household routines like getting dressed or preparing a snack bag …
Samuel visits a Waldorf forest school on 4 days until mid July, dropping or picking him up would be required on some days.

We can provide an opportunity to learn Portuguese close by, explore nature, be close to the beach and dive into the beauty and friendly communities in this area. High quality food and lots of sunshine and an outdoor lifestyle are part of the experience.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair with a love for young children and a joyful positive attitude and an open mind.
Someone independent enough to enjoy this area alone on her/his time off and with the commitment to support and be part of the family during the time together.
We would love to welcome you for playing and spending time with Samuel, outdoors and inside, reading books, exploring nature, being creative and supportive of his needs and interests.
Providing a solid language base in Luxembourgish or German is valuable to us in the form of interaction, conversation and songs, stories and books.
Preferably with a good proficiency in English as it is our Family language.
Helping with basic routine and family chores based around Samuel’s needs is a must ( example: changing a nappy, getting dressed, packing a snack bag, or having a snack time and eating together with Samuel, helping to keep the environment clean and orderly, going to the bakery/ market to buy something, or dropping him off at the playgroup or a friends house etc…)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Luxembourgian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Captain Yachtboat / Housewife

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Salary of Nanny 300 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Possible

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is on a property with a big garden, a vegetable garden and a small natural pool. We are 10 min bike ride from the beaches and will provide a bike. Shops are at 3-5 mins walk and there is a bus-stop at 2 min. A train into the main City of Lisbon is another great option to explore more.we have a car and a driving license and driving experience is a plus.
For your own comfort we provide a private upstairs bedroom. We do have 2 bathrooms that are shared but will provide a private storage for personal care items etc. the house has fibre high speed internet that is available to you. We are close to natural parks and hiking trails and have easy access to a bio farm and simple nourishing tasty food
More ⇩