Family ID: 2012284

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Sinzheim / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Markus

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 304 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear interested AuPair,

do you have at least German level A1?
Do you have a driving license (car) ?
are you max 26
if yes, please read on. If not, please don't write to me!
You will not get a visa to Germany without German A1 or if you are older than 26, I also need an au pair with a driver's license.

Finding an AuPair, building mutual trust is not just a "job"
Please read this letter before applying for this interesting position.

I look forward to any support in looking after my two wonderful daughters aged 8 and 11. The two are very different from sane to chaotic and are each simply amazing in their own way.

we currently have an AuPair until the end of September 2023 (!) So we are not currently looking for a successor.

Please note that you need at least level A1 in German for an AuPair visa
I also expect a driver's license (car) to pick up my children if necessary.

Boredom never comes up here, because of my shift work you will be able to spend a lot of free time for yourself if you want. Or just to be part of everyday family life.

We offer you a pleasant stay integrated into our family. You are welcome to talk to our current AuPair about her experience. The best reference I can offer.

We live in a place with about 12,000 inhabitants in which there is everything you need. About 5 - 10 minutes away is the famous spa town of Baden-Baden. Karlsruhe is about 20 minutes away, Strasbourg in France about 30 minutes.
We live with direct access to the Black Forest. This offers many recreational opportunities in summer and winter. Excursions, hikes, sports activities are possible in the immediate vicinity.
And we live in the warmest part of Germany. There is actually everything here except the sea :-)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You are welcome to participate in any family activities or enjoy your free time. We are a funny little family and you can teach the children some nonsense. Be the big sister with a lot of fun but also responsibility.
But I also expect reliability. The children have to be woken up on time in the morning, breakfast, lunch, on time for the bus and school. After school someone has to be home so they are not alone. They are still too young for that.
Light everyday household activities should be a matter of course, such as operating the dishwasher or vacuuming from time to time.
A cleaner comes twice a week for complete cleaning work. If you want to take on these tasks, you will receive correspondingly more money.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female
12 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Bahamian, Barbadian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Chilean, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Ghanaian, Greek, Greenlander, Indian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Ivorian, Canadian, Colombian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Malagasy, Malawian, Martiniquais, Mauritian, Mexican, Namibian, New Zealander, Dutch, Nigerian, Norwegian, Peruvian, Filipino, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Seychellois, Spanish, South-African, Venezuelan, Austrian

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Deutsch
Your own lockable room is about 15 square meters and has its own TV. WiFi throughout the house anyway.
The whole house is quite modern and has a larger garden to play in.
There are 2 bathrooms in the house, one with a shower right next to your room.
Your privacy is important to us and will be respected
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »