Family ID: 1721499

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sioux NARROWS / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Chris

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
90
Profile Visited by 90 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
87%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Greetings from Sioux Narrows! I am excited to move into my new to me home in Nestor Falls a neighbouring community. We live approximately 3 hours from Winnipeg Manitoba and are very remote. Sioux Narrows is where you would be staying with my parents as they have a much larger home with a downstairs that would be for you. My girls are Arya born in September 2015 and Freya born December 2016. They visit with their mother usually for 1 night a week in Kenora. She has mental health issues that make it impossible to watch the girls full time. My parents help me out lots and they still foster a young girl of 13. We have no language school nearby but we hosted with ASSE and Nacel student programs and have assess to an old Nacel English outline that would help.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Construction / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Female 4 Freya. 5 Arya

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Mexican

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 100 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 22-34

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom and bathroom in the basement of the house of my parents and I will bring the girls in the morning and take them in the evening. The home has a few neighbours and the area is surrounded by lakes and forest. Many Americans have summer homes in the area and fishing is a popular tourist attraction.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »