Family ID: 2111749

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Sixt-Fer-A-Cheval / Village | More ⇩

Job Start: May 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
70
Profile Visited by 70 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in an amazing part of the world that we hope you will also enjoy too. We are located 9km from Mont Blanc in the French Alps in a small ski village one hour drive from Geneva. It is an incredibly beautiful place in winter and in summer, with amazing mountains, rivers, water falls and meadows. We live in a lovely wooden chalet with cows in the field next door and a river at the bottom of our road. There are many (young) people from all over the world that come here for the summer or winter season to work as aupair, in the tourist sector or else. If you like the mountains, skiing or snowboarding, mountain bike riding, trail running etc, you will definitely make friends and love it here.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to look after our oldest son (the baby is at the creche or with his mom) help with house work, cook sometimes and have fun enjoying mountain sports with the family. You need to be able to confidently drive a car, speak English and have an interest in learning French. The work is mostly for four days per week when the parents work. You will have access to the car and we will give you regular holidays every six to eight weeks to travel back to your home country.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 400 EUR

Salary of Nanny 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom with your own bathroom next door at the ground floor. The ground floor also has its own entrance. The rest of the family will be sleeping at the third floor of the house. You will have access to all the food in the house.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »