Family ID: 3178698

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Skibbereen / Town | More ⇩

Name Lavinia

State Cork

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile Visited by 21 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
A warm hello from West Cork in Ireland,
our family consists of my son Awen, currently 4 years old, my son Thilo, almost 2 years old, me, Livi, almost 30 years old, our dog Benji, who is rather laid-back by nature, and tomcat Danny. We live in Skibbereen in a quiet, beautiful side street. Shops, restaurants, and cafes are very close and within walking distance. The farmers market, which takes place every Saturday, is just a few steps from our house. Our current au pair will be leaving us soon after the agreed time and so we are looking for a successor. West Cork has a beautiful nature and landscape to offer, in which we like to spend our time. Mountains, sea, and lush greenery, just as you would imagine Ireland to be.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
I am self-employed and need help with childcare and household chores for 35-40 hours a week. The weekends are free from Friday 6 p.m. to Monday morning. Exceptions are possible with one week's notice and appropriate compensation during the week. To promote bilingualism, it would be nice if you spoke mainly German with the children, even if they still respond mainly in English. My older son Awen will be attending school from September and Thilo will be following for a few hours in January at the play school right next to Awen's school. We are looking for a loving German-speaking au pair who can imagine accompanying us as part of the family for a while.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Swiss, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 19-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
own room with en suite bathroom
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »