Family ID: 1838225

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Skipton / Countryside | More ⇩

Name john

State North Yorkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
41
Profile Visited by 41 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
87%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi

We are the family. I am Jennifer, my husband is John, our son is called Jack and our daughter is called Evie. Jack is nine and Evie is seven.

We live in a lovely village near Skipton, a large town which is known as The Gateway to the Yorkshire Dales. We live in a large, five bedroom house with a large garden. It is on a quiet lane surrounded by Woodland and fields. The children go to school in the village, which also has two pubs and a village shop. The village is on a main trainline and has excellent services to the main cities in Yorkshire, making them easy to reach.

We are looking for an au pair to help us look after Jack and Evie both before and after school, at least three times a week when I am at work. We would also like a little help with some of the chores around the house and sorting the children's breakfasts and evening meal when they come in from school. We are looking for someone who is kind, caring but also fun loving and willing to get stuck in and be part of our family

I work three days a week and my husband works full time. On the days I am at work we need someone to take the children to school and to pick them up afterwards and to look after them until we come home which is usually around 6pm. It would also help us if sometimes if you could assit witht he usual bed time routines, reading hoemwrok etc. We would not usually expect you to work at weekends but an occasionally baby sitting would be very much appreciated! We love the oputdoors and going for long walks as a family in our free time. Our family is the most importnat thing to us and we love spending time with them and our friends, espcially tin the summer time whn our large gadren means BBQs and pizza oven parties are very frequent!

We can provide you a large bedroom with a kingsize bed, and a large ensuite bathroom which the children may occasinally use but they do have their own bathroom. The room has a TV, we have Netflix, Amazon Prime and very fast satellite WiFi connection. The children have a lovely TV/playroom and this would be yours to relax in should you wish on an evening

I have an electric car which you are welcome to use for the children's activities, school drop off etc and errands and for your own reasonable personal use, should I not need it

Above all, we are looking for someone who is happy to fit in and help with our busy familty life, be part of our family and be a special person in Jack and Evie's lives. We are extremely open, personable and honest and would want anyone coming to live with us to feel completely at home, secure and comfortable

We understand you may wish to improve your English and your knowledge of the English way of life and we would do all we could to assist you with anything, you only need to ask

We look forward to talking to you soon

Warm regards

Jennifer and John
More ⇩

Job Description

We would require you to get the children ready for school, to give them breakfast and to take them to school at least three days a week. We would also like you to collect them from school at least three days a week, to make their evening meal and to take them to any after school, activities at least three times a week. I would also like some help with the household cleaning and doing some washing and ironing for the children. We are a healthy, meat eating, non smoking family and would need the au pair to be the same
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Jack age 9 rnEvie age 7

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Irish, Manx, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? to be confirmed

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair would have their own large bedroom with a king size bed and tv. They would also have their own, en suite bathroom which the children may want to occasionally use although they do have their own bathroom so this would be very rare. We have fast, satellite broadband, Netflix and Amazon Prime
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »