Family ID: 1944218

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Reading / Town | More ⇩

Name Sam

State Berkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2023 - Mar 2024

Time of stay: 10-18 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 17 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 223 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Thank you for your interest but We have someone joining us in October 2023.

We are a warm, friendly, social and busy family looking for a live in au pair to join us and become part of the family.

We are looking for an au pair with the right to live in the UK, correct visa or settled/pre settled status. We are not able to sponsor a visa.

We live in the lovely Green park area of Reading. Where there’s lakes and ponds, nice walks, a cafe, a couple of shops, gym as well as a free trim trail, all within walking distance. There’s local activities and events organised, and Green park has buses and its own train station with trains to Basingstoke and central Reading, from where you can hop on the Elizabeth line into central London.

Reading has a busy town centre with shops, restaurants and many other amenities

Would you like to join us?
More ⇩

Job Description

We already have a nanny who works 830am to 630 pm Monday to Friday so are looking for additional help around those hours.
The Au pair would help get the children up and ready in the mornings, with bath and bedtimes in the evening, as well as some light housekeeping. There is no heavy cleaning as we have a cleaner once a week and no heavy cooking. Just some light meals like breakfast or lunch on a Saturday.

We’re looking for an Au pair to work the following hours:
Monday to Friday
Mornings : 7am to 9am
evenings: 630pm-8pm
Saturday 8am - 6pm (3 per month)

Occasionally we would like the Au pair to work some longer evenings so my husband and I can take a walk /dance class or other activity together.

What we are offering:
Transportation with the family
Salary: £400 per month

Time off :
- 9am - 630pm Monday to Friday
- At least 1 full Saturday a month
- Every Sunday.
Other time off may be prearranged on occasion.

During this off time you’re welcome to come and go as you want to activities, classes etc. But you would also be welcome to join in with what we as a family are doing or with the children and our nanny. We are all very friendly and love a good chat!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home Arabic, English

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business consultant / Dentist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Algerian, American - USA, Arabian, Argentinean, Armenian, Australian, Austrian, Azerbaijani, Bahraini, Belarusian, Belgian, Bosnian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Colombian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dominican, Dutch, Egyptian, English, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, Flemish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Jordanian, Kazakh, Kuwaiti, Kyrgyz, Latvian, Lebanese, Libyan, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Malaysian, Maldivian, Mauritanian, Mauritian, Mexican, Moldovan, Moroccan, New Zealander, Norwegian, Omani, Pakistani, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Qatari, Roman, Romanian, Russian, Saudi, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Sudani, Swedish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 Arabic, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-45

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Private double bedroom on the quiet top floor of our house. There is also a full bathroom ( bath and separate shower) next door, shared with only the children.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today -

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »