Family ID: 1414090

Children:: 4 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Smithills / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Sarah-Jayne

State Greater Manchester

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Nov 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 01 Oct 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
61%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My husband & I have four beautiful children. Two boys and two girls. 8, 5, 3 & 1 years old.
We have three young puppies that are a major part of our family life.

We are looking to welcome a very mature, organised, loving and friendly Au Pair into our home. Ideally you will be able to manage 4 children & general household duties. We run our days off a strict weekly schedule. My husband & I work very long hours and need help on a day to day basis with care for the children & household. Our evenings & weekends are filled with football training, swimming classes, dance rehearsals and play dates for the children. We run our days off a strict weekly schedule.

We live in a beautiful rural setting with plenty of walks to explore the great outdoors. Manchester City Centre is about 12 miles away by car or 20 minutes by train. There are fantastic facilities closer by in the centre of Bolton. We unfortunately have no direct public transport links from our house as we live in the beautiful countryside. However, we pass a train station / bus stop & shops at least twice a day and will be more than happy to drop you off and collect you as and when needed in your two days off each week.
More ⇩

Job Description

Weekly Schedule:

6:30am - 7:45am - Breakfast & School Preparations

(We will Drop Off & Collect the big three children to and from their Schools)

8:00am - 4:00pm - Care for our 1 year old & general housework to include cleaning, tidying, laundry

4:00pm - 5:00pm - Children return from school. Free play to include movies, snacks, hot chocolates, cuddles, games, etc

5:00pm - 6:00pm - Homework

6:00pm - 7:00pm - Evening meal (as a family we would love to try new meals from different cultures)

7:00pm - 8:00pm - Bath, Bed & Story

8:00pm - Lights off & tuck into bed

8:00pm - 8:30pm - Clean up from dinner & playtime

8:30pm onwards - FREE

Football Training - Monday, Tuesday & Saturday
Swimming - Tuesday & Saturday
Dance & Theatre - Saturday


DAYS OFF

Saturday
Sunday


It is a very busy fun loving household. We enjoy adventures and new experiences in our free time. You would be very welcome to join us for any family outing or holiday, should you wish too.

We are only away once a month for a night on average. This time would be paid at an extra agreed overnight fee, should you feel happy and comfortable to do so.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Head of Business

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender 8, 5, 3, 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Nov 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Brazilian, British, Finnish, French, German, Polish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 380 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 24-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Large six bedroom barn conversion. Unlimited Wifi for communication with family and friends. Large private bedroom located on the 2nd floor, with a double bed, 32" flat screen Samsung TV, personal storage space and cosy decor. There are three bathrooms available to use with the rest of the family.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »