Family ID: 2884847

Need assistance and support in:
Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: SMYRNA / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Veronica

State South Carolina

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Nov 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 27 Sep 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 13 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I would like to introduce my father. He has a good sense of humor and likes to eat! He is 89 years old and has difficulty walking and taking care of daily chores. He needs help with light housekeeping and laundry. Would like to have someone prepare his meals and clean up. Can use some company, conversation and maybe a walk around the yard or a trip to the stores. Does not need medical assistance and can bath and wash himself. He would be very happy to share his home with the right individual.
More ⇩

Job Description

Father needs light housekeeping, meals cooked, laundry, trash taken out to the curb and mail from mailbox brought in. Maybe a drive to the store and walks around the house and yard.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? Yes, single male

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Retired

People living in the house 1

Age and gender of elderly/senior 90 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Home share with elderly (per month) 400 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Nov 2023

Looking for Home share with elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Mexican, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Roman, Slovenian, Spanish, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 18-65

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


You will have your own bed and bathroom located on the opposite side of the house.
WIFI is available
Meals will be included
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »