Family ID: 1626216

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Snåsa / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Ghrislaine

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
20
Profile added to the favorite list of 20 candidates in the last 3 weeks
173
Profile Visited by 173 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
37%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair, you will be our first Au Pair.

We are living on a organic sheep farm countryside close to the mountain in middle of Norway. It’s 10 minutes by car to the center of the small town called Snåsa (snasa), which is the service center in this municipality. Snasa has a railway station, some shops and restaurants, kindergarten and schools. To the larger cities/airport its 1-3 hours by car/train.

With us you will have the opportunity to learn much about Norway, especially the countryside culture with very much nature and mountains.
More ⇩

Job Description

We intend to let you be like a family member and helping us with everything that’s suits you and us. It’s very variable what we are doing every day, especially in summer season, but a normal day in the school season starts with breakfast 7:30am, driving to school 8am, different house/farm/business work during the day, kids home from school 4pm, lunch/dinner/homework etc. 4-8pm, and kids go to bed approximately 10pm.

Grand parents have been helping very much with everything until the last years, but they are soon 80 and they can’t help very much anymore and maybe they soon need us to help them.
More ⇩

Video

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Norwegian

Languages spoken at home English, Norwegian, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business consultant / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 8, 14 and 17

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Brazilian, Chilean, Colombian, Cuban, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Salvadoran, Spanish, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 600 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 23-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The farm has many houses and rooms. You will live together with us as a family member, and have your own sleeping room.
Au Pair in Norway: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: requirements and the process

Read More »