Family ID: 2593276

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sneads Ferry / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Maxine

State North Carolina

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 12-16 Months

Last action: 27 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile Visited by 7 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are a military family of 5 that lives 15 minutes from Topsail Island beach in North Carolina. We have three wonderful children ages 5,3, and 3 months, and we are looking for someone who is energetic, caring, and responsible to assist with care for our younger children and assist with the oldest in his bus drop off and pickup. We live in a beautiful neighborhood and are located 30 minutes from Jacksonville, NC and Wilmington, NC, which are the closest larger cities.

We are a close family and dad's work often requires time away so having another member of the team to help with the kids will be incredible.
More ⇩

Job Description

Mom works from home but begins work early. Day would begin at 7:45 to help the kids out the door to the bus stop for brother. Then the morning at home can be spent with the girls either on fun outings like the library or playground or playing at home and taking walks. Caring for nap time, and light lunch and snack prep is requested. Day would end around 3-4 PM when mom completes work.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Military / Therapist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
3 Year female
4 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-16 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Dad is an active duty service member and mom is a therapist working from home.
Parents have been married 10 years and have three children.
Quinn is 5 and he will be starting Kindergarten this fall. He has loads of energy and is fascinated by dinosaurs.
Audrey is 3 and loves all things dressing up and accessorizing.
Virginia is 4 months old and is the sweetest baby you will ever meet ( :
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have wife and a beautiful home we built one year ago. Au pair will have her own large bedroom, access to garage gym, and in home wifi. Should a separate fridge be desired, accommodations can be made.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »