Family ID: 1433621

Children:: 4 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Sohland an der Spree / Village | More ⇩

Name Katja

State Sachsen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 15 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
45
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Dear Aupair Girl!
We are a funny extended family and we moved to Saxony in August.
We live on the Czech border and near Poland in Upper Lusatia.
I am a single mother and work in the care as a night watch.
My children are 22,20,18,15,13,11,9,8,4 years old and my baby was born in June 2019.
But four of my children are no longer living in my household.
My second oldest son still lives with us, but in a separate apartment in the house.
Since I'm a night watch, I need your support mostly at night and during baby care until the little one can go to kindergarten.
I would be glad if you would like to come to us and live with us.
I think in my family and you will find good friends.
You have your own room in our house.
We like to do a lot in our spare time and like to look at the surroundings.
More ⇩

Job Description

I need you mostly at night when I work in the nursing home. My son Jason is also often away from the training and then I need a second person who can take care at night whether the baby is sleeping and the children.
When I leave the service in the morning, we can wake up the children together and they go to school or kindergarten.
Then I have to sleep and you have to take care of the baby.
If the children are from school you may warm up what I have prepared.
And see if homework is done.
Housework always makes everyone together.
All the big kids have to help.
It is important to me only, the care at night and the baby in the morning until noon.
But I do not have every day service.

I also have time for myself again, where you may also have free time, want to go to the city or just have time for you.

Lovely wishes
Katja
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Krankenschwester

People living in the house 9

Children's/People's age and gender 5 Monate Mädchen rn4 Jahre Mädchenrn8 Jahre Jungern9 Jahre Mädchen

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A very large room 20 sqm downstairs in the house with private entrance and side entrance to the house. Doors Lockable with a large bed, wardrobe and sink.
A separate kitchenette, but only hotplate if desired.
But we can gladly arrange the room according to your wishes.
A sofa with a small table and TV! WiFi in the house. There are 3 bathrooms, but upstairs in the house. Toilet downstairs also available.
The house is 400 square meters.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »