Family ID: 1591241

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Solingen / Big City | More ⇩

Name Christine

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
46
Profile Visited by 46 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,
we live in Solingen. Solingen is world famous for its knife industry and trolleybuses. The city is about 25 km away from Düsseldorf and Cologne, 15 km from Wuppertal and the suspension railway.
Those who prefer it quieter have plenty of nature in addition to the city. Within 5 min. are you in the forest
Our family are 2 adults, 1 son (14), a daughter (9) and our dog. We are all very lively people.

The children go to school during the week. We parents are working all day.

Our son plays football and is a coach himself.
Our daughter is a rider.
My husband and I play tennis.
As a family, we play golf, especially on vacation. Otherwise we also like water sports.

We all like to meet our friends, but also grandma and grandpa. They also live in Solingen.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You are an open personality and take an active part in our family life.

You have at least the A1 certificate in German or better.
You have a driver's license and can drive a manual gearbox, which you can use to pick up our daughter from school in the afternoon or drive the kids to sports. You can also use the car in your free time.
You like dogs and are ready to go for a walk with Paula once a day and otherwise let her out in the garden.
You support our daughter with her homework when she needs help.
Like our children, you help us with light housework, for example bringing out garbage, using the dishwasher or feeding Paula.
Since the children and you have their own floor in the house, you keep it clean and tidy together.
So far we have coordinated well within the family (including our au pair).
You will receive a SIM card for your cell phone for the duration of your stay.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Finance manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Sohn (14) und Tochter (9)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ggfs

Required Age 20-27

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You and our children live on their own floor in the house with a large bathroom for you alone. Everyone has their own room.
Your room is painted white and has white furniture. The bed linen is purple or white. The room has a bed, a large closet and a smaller one with a mirror door. Under the window is the desk with lamp and chair. The room is completed by a shelf with baskets and a chest of drawers.
On the ground floor you will find the living room, the kitchen and the guest toilet as well as a storage room.
We parents have our area in the basement. There is still the office (with PlayStation) and the laundry room.
Otherwise we have a garden with a trampoline and a small pool in summer.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »