Family ID: 1666010

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Solingen / Big City | More ⇩

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 55 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,

We would be happy to get to know you and maybe soon to be able to take you into our family.

It is important to us that the children like you and that you feel comfortable in our family.

We live in the center of the "Aufderhöhe" district in Solingen. A bus station is directly opposite, the next train station (in the center of Ohligs) can be reached by bus in 15-20 minutes. From there you can reach the Düsseldorf main train station in 20-25 minutes and the Cologne one in a similar time.

Many greetings
Ines, Tobias, Frederik, Paulina, Finn & Lennart
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Tasks of an au pair
Please note: We are listing all children related tasks. That does not mean that the au pair has to take care of all
of them or all the time (we will also do a part of the work). Usually there will be someone at home to support.
The work time will be limited to the typical au pair working hours (<= 6h / days). The focus will shift depending
on demand.
This means e.g .:
-When all children are in the kindergarten the main tasks will be around getting them ready and taking
them to kindergarten and taking care until bed time.
-In January Frederik (the oldest, 6) will most likely start in a new kindergarten. This is including a start
up phase with only short stays in the kindergarten. Someone must probably stay at the kindergarten
for the short first stays and supervise him after he gets home.
-There are times when a daycare is closed due to temporarily closed daycare (this will apply mainly to
Paulina, 2) or a child stays home sick. In this case the focus is taking care during the day.
A typical day
From around 6h30-7h on:
-Take care of already awake kids
-Wake up kids
-Getting children ready for kindergarten (quick wash, brushing teeth, diaper, clothing), note:
the oldest does cloth himself
-Preparing breakfast (quick one at home, sandwiches for kindergarten, dying up the eang
area a $ erwards)
-Taking children to kindergarten (3 different)
-Tidy up the children rooms & make the beds
During the day (only when a child is at home)
-Supervising the child (ren)
-Playing with them
-E.g. baking with them (if you like)
-Preparing lunch (nothing fancy) incl. Tidying up after lunch)
Afternoon
-Fetching children from kindergarten
-Playing / supervision until dinner
-Preparing dinner (typically sandwiches), tidying up afterwards
-Bringing children to bed (washing, diaper, brushing teeth, undress / dress, reading a story)
Other tasks
-Sorting children clothing into wardrobe
- Doing "emergency" laundry from the children
-Occasional babysittng
You are not expected to do any general household duties apart from your own room / bath.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Scientist / University student (natural science/technics)

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 4 children (2y female, 3x3.5y male, 6y male),
4 are in kindergarten (from January).
Focus is the support in the morning and afternoon (typically someone else will be also there)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, German, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Italian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Welsh, Cypriots, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
A shower bath / toilet for predominantly single use is available.
The washing machine / dryer / refrigerator are used by everyone.

A large, expanded basement room with a window is available. (Used by us as a guest room; office and fitness room)

Equipment by arrangement.

WLAN available and television possible via beamer / screen.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »