Family ID: 1905280

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Solothurn / Town | More ⇩

Name Sophie

State Solothurn

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Geographically, we are at home in Zuchwil, 15 minutes by bike or 10 minutes by bus from the city of Solothurn. Solothurn is a beautiful baroque city and offers a lot of culture, has bars and shops in the old town. Five minutes from our home there is a large sports center with an ice rink, tennis courts, indoor (all year round) and outdoor (in summer) pools. You can also get to the Aare from our home in 5 minutes, where you can go for a nice walk or jog and cool off in summer.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
If you already have experience with children, it would of course be an advantage, but not a requirement. An established, conscientious, patient and child-loving person is more important to us. First and foremost, you have to look after the children, smaller household chores would also have to be carried out.
Since we would count you as a full family member, you could also like to spend your free time with us, but of course you are not obliged to do so at all. Our free time is strongly influenced by the children. On days off we like to take it easy, in winter we bake, in summer we occasionally take a trip to an animal park, for example. In general, we are often out in the fresh air.
If you ever need help learning the language (e.g. solving homework), we will be happy to support you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 (2017 / 2018 / 2020)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 600 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Danish, English, Finnish, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Latvian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Polish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Welsh, Austrian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a house with a garden. Your room would be on the ground floor, the children and we parents have the bedrooms upstairs. Your room is bright, during the day you share the bathroom, in the evening you have it more to yourself. Wifi is available in the whole house (outside working hours).
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »