Family ID: 3075041

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sopela / Village | More ⇩

Name Rosario

State Biscay

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
65
Profile Visited by 65 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello! We are Jon and Rosario. We have a 5 year old boy and a 1 year old girl. We also have a fish called Nemo :). We live in a coastal town in the Basque Country, Sopela. Our apartment is located in the center of town, near the culture classroom, sports center... Where we live, it is a quiet area surrounded by green areas.
We love animals and nature. We have a small business dedicated to gardening. In summer we usually go to the beach (which is a few minutes from home), we also go to the countryside, specifically to a small garden that is near our house. We usually get together with friends, family, go for pintxos (the famous tapas) and enjoy free time.
The environment in which we live is perfect for practicing sports such as surfing, cycling, hiking... We also have the metro 5 minutes walk away, which connects with the city of Bilbao in 30 minutes and other towns where there are schools. languages, music, museums and many more activities that can be done!... We are looking for an aupair who will take care of the children for a few hours a day, play with them, take them to the park, live together as if they were one of the family! We are interested in a girl who comes for the summer season. Arrive at our house, for example, June 21 (when Jon, the oldest, finishes school), and stay until August 9 with us. If she fits you, don't hesitate to contact us! We are looking forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We are looking for a girl who will be in charge of keeping the children company for a few hours while they are not in daycare or summer school. We need someone who can join on June 21st, which is when Jon finishes school. Then the stay would be, initially, until August 9. Perfect to spend the summer! What we need is someone to accompany Jon in the moments when we are not there, going to the park, playing with him, at home, in the park or in the pool, those times when he does not have summer school and also taking the little one to the nursery that is 10 minutes walk from our house. We are looking for someone for the summer season. Who wants to live the experience of enjoying the summer, getting to know our culture and being able to enjoy our town, the city, etc... A girl who is willing to collaborate with the housework as if she were one of the family. We look forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Cape Verdean, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Scottish, Welsh, Dutch, English, Irish, Jamaican, Norwegian, Seychellois, Swedish, Swiss, Finnish, Icelandic

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
Our apartment has 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms. We have internet and in the community of neighbors, we have a swimming pool. We also offer the option of using one of our bicycles, surfboards...
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »