Family ID: 1625145

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Sorbolo (Parma) / Village | More ⇩

Name Luana

State Emilia-Romagna

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,
this would be our first experience but we are a very open and friendly family, enjoying company. We hope to share with you and learn from you.
And our daughter cannot wait to welcome you since we knew of our application....!

We live 10 km from Parma, Italian cultural capital in 2021 and second oldest University in Italy. The town has around 170.000 inhabitants and is full of activities: culture, sports (our local team is in the Premier League), bars and restaurants (Parma Is in the so called Food Valley and is famous for food quality).
Parma is conveniently placed around an hour from Bologna, Milan and the seaside (Liguria, Cinque Terre and Versilia) and 2 hours from Florence, the Adriatic and the closest sky areas in the Alps.
The village where we live small (7000 people) and quiet, surrounded by the countryside. It is conntected to Parma by a bike route.

Ciao
Maddalena, Luana and Max
More ⇩

Job Description

Our au pair is supposed to live with our family and help us improving our English while learning our language. We would ask her to be available for our daughter (taking and picking her up at school around 3 days a week), to take care of minor household activities feeding pets, walking the dog, helping us keeping the house tidy. The idea is to have an au pair that can be integrated in our family and share a piece of life with us. We consider a weekly wage of 70 euros.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Italian, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion

Employment Sales manager / Marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 9 years old daughter

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Irish, New Zealander

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a flat of around 120 square metres with 3 bedrooms, one will be dedicated to our au pair. We have a large living room with chimney and 2 bathrooms (one with a tub and the other with a shower) and a balcony where we can dine in the warm months.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »