Family ID: 1575526

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sorrento / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kyesia

State Western Australia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
124
Profile Visited by 124 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a young family living north of Perth in WA. We live in Sorrento but will soon move to Kingsley, which is a lovely suburb, green and leafy and well placed for shopping, transport and the beach.

There is bus stop within a short working distance. You would need to take a short bus ride (around 5 min to the train station). Otherwise if you like you can walk to the train station. The train takes you straight to Perth city centre.

We also have a car you are welcome to use in your free time with prior arrangement.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need someone with patience to help look after 2 children, Alanna 5 and Olivia 3.

Both kids attend school/Kindy so a driving license is a must, we provide a car. If you are to live in the car will be available for you during the week and on the weekend with prior arrangement.

Our 5 year old has autism and struggles with transitioning, verbal communication and instructions as well as some fine motor skills. She is however very energetic, fun loving and affectionate. She responds well to a strict schedule and there are some ongoing therapy requirements that need to be kept up throughout the day by all concerned. She will need to be taken to the park to burn off energy as a daily activity (or taken swimming if you prefer).

Both kids are at the stage of learning self care (dressing, eating etc). Both are toilet trained but need supervision.

Our Au pair will need to help with dropping off the kids in the morning and bringing Alanna back in the afternoon for her therapy. Olivia will attend Kindy on 3 days so there will be some weekdays with a fair chunk of free time in the middle of the day.

Our Au pair will also need to help contain the mess, cleaning up if the kids spill anything and overseeing them in packing away toys after play. When appropriate meals will need to be prepared for the kids and we would ask that the kitchen is left in a clean state following preparation and eating.

Flexibility is appreciated as ad hoc weekend time may be required - with negotiated compensation
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Hungarian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Accountant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 and 3

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 999 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

As our au pair, you will have your own room and share a bathroom with the kids. You will have access to free wifi. We have Netflix and you can have a tv in your room or use the cinema room if you are into movies.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »