Family ID: 1430073

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sotkamo / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Arto

State Finland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
80
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are living in a large beautiful country side house close to famous Vuokatti outdoor sports resort (around 15 km away). Also lot of lakes are located nearby for swimming and fishing activities.

Nearest city can be accessed easily by a car or bus and in the city called Kajaani you can find all type of leisure activities such as restaurants, excellent movie theater, traditional theater, swimming, bowling, shopping, gyms and everything needed. Kajaani is also a city with international atmosphere as University of Applied Science with international students is located in Kajaani. For other type self-development, local community college organizes all type of courses from language studies to handicrafts
More ⇩

Job Description

Family is expecting 3rd child in February 2020. Mother will stay at home, but needs additional help with older children and house. Family’s father works abroad in 5-6 weeks rotation and therefore mother needs help with light everyday tasks. All heavy tasks will be handled by father when he is at home. Main task would be to take older children to the kindergarten and back by a car, so driving license is required.

We expect AU-pair to be initiative, reliable, great with active two boys that like to play outside. Hands on skills that are needed at country side. Loves nature as the family’s lifestyle is down-to-earth, however nothing ideological. Family is interested also AU-pair’s origin and culture in order to learn more about her roots and to teach different habits to family’s children
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Finnish

Languages spoken at home English, Estonian, Finnish

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Engineer and accountant

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Male 3 years
Male 5 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Czech, Estonian, Filipino, German, Hungarian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Polish, Danish, Italian

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? negotiable

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Family lives in a big house with two floors. Downstairs we have 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen, bathroom, wc, sauna and utility room. Upstairs we have 2 big bedrooms (25 m2 each), wc and room for clothes.
House is freshly built so it has all the modern facilities and equipment including wifi.
Au Pair in Finland - program information

Read More »
Contract and insurance: information about the Au Pair program in Finland

Read More »
Au Pair in Finland: requirements for residence permit

Read More »