Family ID: 2234377

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: SOTO DE LA MARINA / Town | More ⇩

Name OSCAR

State Cantabria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
60
Profile Visited by 60 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello, we are a family with an 8-year-old girl and we live in a town in the north of Spain, on the coast. During the summer we have to work and we would like our daughter to be cared for in the mornings while we work, we would also like to improve her level of English. She has attended classes since she was one year old and although she understands practically everything she finds it difficult to speak it, but surely with a person with whom she trusts and who helps her a little she will launch into it.
Our house is a large single-family home, with separate rooms for each one, and also for the aupair, with a garden and pool, right on the border with Santander, the capital of Cantabria. Being right on the edge of the city means that the distance to the center is less than 6 km, it is also a quiet area and very well connected, buses just a few meters from the front door. Of course we have all the services nearby, and multiple leisure options nearby, as well as the beaches just one km away from home.
We hope to welcome an aupair this summer who will integrate into our family, who of course will have her own time and space, and who will share with us, and us with her, our cultures and our daughter's city.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We would like the person who comes to take care of our daughter to do so in the mornings since we work, sometimes at home, sometimes outside. Therefore most of the work would be tomorrow. From time to time it could also be used in the afternoon, and of course the integration in our day to day life and the family is as great as possible, to exchange experiences and learn about our respective cultures.
Mariela attends English classes since she was 1 year old, she understands a lot even though she doesn't usually speak it much. My wife and I speak English, and in my case also French, for work reasons, and we would like our daughter to improve her level of English as much as possible.
During the summer we will be signing her up for some activity campuses in the morning, so it would be important that the person who takes care of her can drive to take her and pick her up if necessary.
We are looking for someone from Ireland or the United Kingdom for our daughter to improve her level of English, and also for the ease of transportation that allows us to be a regular Ryanair destination, both from Dublin and from various cities in the United Kingdom.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French, English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Human resources / Project manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 70 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities English, Irish, American - USA

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 19-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
We live in a big house just a kilometer from the coast and the beaches. In the house there are rooms for everyone, so the aupair would have her own room and could even have an exclusive bathroom if necessary, or share it with the girl, there would be no problem.
As for the house, it is a single-family house, independent and we have a garden, a small orchard and a swimming pool. In summer we like to spend time outside enjoying the sun.
The house is located a few meters from bus stops, and half a km from the urban bus stop. It is a quiet area where you can play sports, go for a walk or go out to eat or drink something with complete peace of mind and safety, it is also an area where there are many aupairs in summer.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »