Family ID: 2174829

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Soultzmatt / Village | More ⇩

Name Isabel

State Grand Est

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch

**We are only interested in au pairs who want to stay at least 6 months.**

we are the Maier family. We are German and live in beautiful Alsace, France. Our family consists of Niclas (31), Isabel (31) and Louis (3.5) and Victoria (2).

We emigrated to France in January and are still learning French ourselves, so it is important that you, as our au pair, would like to learn German and ideally already have some knowledge of French.

We are looking for a loving, patient and warm-hearted person who will ideally take care of our two children from now on or at the latest from March 13th, 2023.

We live in a small village (2,500 inhabitants) near Colmar. We have a big house with lots of space and a huge garden to run around in. For the brave we can even offer a climbing wall.
Bicycles and cars are available for use by arrangement.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are an active family and are looking for someone who also enjoys an active lifestyle. Our children are growing up bilingual. With us parents they speak German, at school and with friends they speak French. With us you can either learn two languages or improve them. It is an advantage if you understand a little German, but it is not necessary. We speak fluent English and are happy to pay you for a live online language course if you wish.

Our two children have to be picked up at 4 p.m. If you have a driver's license, you can drive by car, otherwise it's about 1km by e-bike and bicycle trailer through the village to our daughter Victoria's crèche, which she will visit until September 2023. From September 2023 both will be in the same school.

In France there are only 4 days of school (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday). You will have Wednesdays and Sundays off. You will always have Saturday afternoon/evening free. There are holiday periods about every two to three months.

That's why we only work with au pairs who are willing to work with an hourly account. There will always be times, especially during the holiday season, when we need help for a little more than 5 hours a day. We then collect this "overtime" and give you complete time off for it on other days. We plan the coming week every Sunday, so you will always know in advance when you can schedule private appointments or plans.
If free time is not attractive to you, we would also be happy to discuss payment for the additional hours. We can then arrange that individually.

If you come to us for at least 6 months, you have 1 week of paid vacation. At 12 months, 2 weeks.

You will help us with light household chores (setting and clearing the table, filling and emptying the dishwasher...) Washing, drying and folding the children's laundry. Otherwise, we only expect you to help the children tidy up their toys after playing.

We have two cars and you are welcome to use a car by arrangement to explore the area and go on excursions. Bicycles can also be hired.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Graphic designer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? auf Anfrage

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We are a young family with two young children. Niclas and Isabel have both traveled extensively and have lived abroad themselves for several years.

Since we have been living in our new house since January, we have spent every free minute in our garden ever since. Either to play, jump on the trampoline, garden or to change or build something new.

We like to ride bikes or go for walks at the weekend. We like to plan projects that we can do together with the children, for example building and planting raised beds, building a second compost, ...

We're very strict with media, so we don't have a TV and we try very little to use our smartphones ourselves. Ideally, we would like someone who has similar values on this topic or who can get used to only using the smartphone in the evening or during private time.

We eat mainly vegetarian and buy our vegetables in organic quality. We are an active family so we are ideally looking for someone who enjoys exercise and can keep up with the kids.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
You will have your own lockable room with private bathroom with shower (see pictures), fiber optic internet access included and a member of our Spotify Family.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection