Family ID: 1622084

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: South Jordan / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jura

State Utah

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 28 Feb 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile Visited by 4 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are excited to welcome someone into our large home and have them be part of our family. We are a young couple (early 30’s) living in Utah. We are 15 minutes South from the Salt Lake City Utah Airport and Downtown. The are buses and trains, and rental car companies few minutes away from our home. Our home has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms upstairs for our family, main house has two living rooms, kitchen, dining area, and a separate large office area for our work. We work 80% from home as a tutoring/ learning center helping students online worldwide with concentration/focus/memory/reading/math.

The is a basement with two bedrooms, bathroom, washer/dryer. One of the bedrooms in the picture is the nanny/au pair room with private bathroom. The other one is a spare room for guests.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to help with both kids and maintain the main house as we are busy during the day with work. This means helping us get our daughter ready in the morning for school, and watching our Son.

He takes naps from 1 to 3:30 on average, and allows time to quickly pickup in the main areas, or if things are good, take a break. At 3PM pick up our daughter from school, quick snack, check for homework, any extra activity like piano, and then help prepare for dinner. Evenings are open to join us for fun or go relax. Friday the would be both kids home, but you could go to the park, or do fun things around the house, etc...

You would have all evenings and weekends off unless once in a while on Friday end of the day/night we go on a date, or a quick few errands that need to be done on Saturday.

Any extra help or work that is available that you want to do outside the normal Monday to Friday looking after the kids would be discussed, planned, and compensated at $10/hr.

We have breakfast at 8AM, lunch at 12PM, and dinner at 5:30PM. You are always welcome to eat with us, or if you have a separate diet, you can make something different.

We like to discuss, plan, listen to ideas, and respect other people’s thoughts and needs.

We are looking for someone for 6 months minimum up to 1-2-3 years depending if everyone is happy. We would constantly check-in to make sure we are all happy with the situation.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Entrepreneur / Educator

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 year old Girl
18 month old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, Canadian, Danish, English, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a large house. We have a queen bed available (smaller if preferred), closet, storage, private small bathroom (sink,toilet,shower) TV, and washer and dryer in the basement for our guest. You are welcome to use either living rooms on the main area and kitchen.
We have a second vehicle available if needed to go places, we just need to plan and communicate so we don’t double book :).
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »