Family ID: 2596883

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: South Lake Tahoe / Town | More ⇩

Name Isabel

State California

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 6-18 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 40 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 271 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are thrilled to have you join as our au pair and we hope you will have a wonderful stay with us. We understand that moving to a new place can be daunting, but we assure you that we will do everything we can to make your transition as smooth as possible.
South Lake Tahoe is a beautiful place with a lot of natural beauty and exciting things to do. You will have plenty of opportunities to explore the great outdoors, from hiking and skiing to boating and fishing.

As an au pair, you will be an important part of our family and we look forward to getting to know you better. We will do everything we can to ensure that you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We hope that you will feel at home with us and that you will have a positive and enriching experience.
Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable or if you have any questions or concerns. We are here to help and support you in any way we can.

-There is a Community College about 7 minutes away and there are English Language classes there.
- There is shopping about 10 minutes away
- Larger city is 1-2 hours away
-There is limited transportation options but there is a local shuttle
More ⇩

Job Description

As an au pair, your primary responsibility will be to provide childcare for our family. This will include taking care of our children's daily needs such as feeding, dressing, bathing, and playing with them. You will also be responsible for supervising them during playtime and helping them with their homework or other educational activities.

In addition to childcare, you will be expected to assist with light housework, such as doing the children's laundry, tidying up their play area and bedroom, and preparing meals for them. It's important to note that your main role is childcare, and any additional tasks will be related to helping maintain a safe and healthy environment for our family.

As part of our family, we also hope that you will participate in some family activities such as outings, trips, and other fun events. We want you to feel like you're part of our family and enjoy your time here in South Lake Tahoe. If you stay for longer then 6 months then you will travel with us to Spain for 3 months.

We expect you to work up to 45 hours per week and we will provide you with a weekly schedule so you can plan your time accordingly. We also offer two days off per week and one full weekend off per month, so you will have plenty of opportunities to explore the area and enjoy your free time.

If you have any questions or concerns about your role as an au pair, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're here to support you and ensure that you have a positive and enriching experience.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance director / Recruiter

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 26-55

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of three soon to be four in May 2023 and have two small dogs. Isabel and Adam both work from home but have lots of meetings and busy work schedules. Jules is 7 years old and is in 1st grade and is very active. We live in a large home and can walk to hiking trails, creeks and go sledding all from our yard.

We enjoy cooking, board games, watching movies, hiking, kayaking, and going to social events. We are not religious but attend some Jewish holidays with family.
More ⇩


There is a private bedroom with a Queen Size bed, there will be a shared bathroom with our son, and we have 3.5 bathrooms. The house has a large kitchen, living room, play room, and a gym.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »