Family ID: 1819811

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: South Portland / Town | More ⇩

Name Esther

State Maine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
675
Profile Visited by 675 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear potential Au Pair/Nanny, we live in South Portland which is only about 5 miles from Portland, the largest city in the State of Maine. We are two hours north of Boston. Maine is beautiful, clean, safe, and full of opportunities. We live in a very nice neighborhood right by the beach. Our neighborhood is very friendly, helpful, and peaceful. It is very much a typical New England neighborhood. Homes are all 100 years old with classic colonial architecture.
More ⇩

Job Description

Comfortable with caring for an infant. As a physician, I work very long hours. Depending on how I can negotiate my hours for the next year with the hospital, I am looking for either one or two nannies to help care for her whenever I must be at the hospital. If I can get my hours reduced, then I will be looking for one. If I cannot reduce my hours, then I will need two people for help.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 7 month old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 100 year old colonial home. It is 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The 2nd floor has 3 bedrooms and 1 full bathroom. Each au pair/nanny will have their own room and share their bathroom with baby and the other au pair/nanny if I decide that two are needed. The downstairs has two dining areas, kitchen, and entertainment areas.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »