Family ID: 1481999

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Southampton / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Jennie

State Hampshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 24 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile Visited by 21 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
22%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair
We are looking for someone to join our boisterous, fun but busy family. Both my husband and I work full-time, my husband is based more locally whilst I am sometimes away from home, travelling to meetings in the UK and Europe because of my job. We would welcome someone who wants to better their English and learn about life in the Uk.

We live on the outskirts of a village in the beautiful New Forest, although we are very close to the start of the M27, so accessible to many places. The nearest city to us is Southampton, which is about 8 miles away and the nearest language schools are in Brockenhurst (8 miles) in the New Forest or in Southampton.There is easy access to London and other cities by train, and to other places in Europe by plane from Southampton or Bournemouth airports.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our youngest has just started nursery and we are looking for an au pair to assist us. They would be responsible for ensuring all 3 children have breakfast and get to school/nursery complete with everything needed for that day, making sure the kitchen is clean and tidy and making the children's beds etc. (7.30 to 9.30am) They would then be free until its pick up time from nursery and school (3.00 to 6.30/7pm). Once the children are home, you would then be responsible for ensuring that all homework and music practice is completed and making the children their evening meal, plus preparing whatever is needed for the next school day. On some days of the week the children also need to be taken to activities e.g. music lessons or scouts.

We need someone who will enjoy playing with the children (and can keep up!) while making sure they have a good variety of activity and quiet time, learning through play. You will need to be confident in running the household while I am at work. This would include managing budgets for food and activities, running errands, managing the school run and the children's social diary! Light housework including keeping the children’s and shared areas clean and tidy, in addition to planning meals and activities. (A cleaner is employed to clean the main parts of the house and our rooms). The right person would be confident to work with us as part of a team to manage all aspects of the children's care and development.

This is a part-time position, Monday through to Friday, 27.5 hours per week. Since we live in the country, although only a few miles from Southampton, it is essential that any applicant is an experienced driver with a clean driving licence, (preferably with experience of driving on the left hand side of the road!). A car together with a small personal fuel allowance would be made available.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Occupation IT Director

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Boy age 10
Boy age 7
Girl age 2yrs 3mths

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Antiguan, Australian, Bahamian, Bangladeshi, Barbadian, Bhutanese, Botswanian, British, Bruneise, Cypriots, Dominican, English, Fijian, Grenadian, Indian, Indonesian, Irish, Jamaican, Japanese, Kenyan, Malawian, Malaysian, Maldivian, Maltese, Manx, Mauritanian, Mozambican, Namibian, Nepali, New Zealander, Pakistani, Papua New Guinean, Scottish, Seychellois, Singaporean, South-African, Sri Lankan, Surinamese, Swazi, Tanzanian, Thai, Tongan, Trinidadian, Ugandan, Welsh, Zambian, Zimbabwean

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? not decided

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own bedroom, sitting room and bathroom. You would have the use of a car and a personal fuel allowance. No weekend work required. Wi-fi available.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »