Family ID: 2158171

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Southampton / Village | More ⇩

Name catherine

State Hampshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 18-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
45
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Fawley, which is part of the New Forest national park, and only 15 miles/ 25 mins from the city of Southampton. There is a regular bus service (1min walk from our house), plus access to a car provided. Southampton has an international airport, a number of colleges and universities, and various places offering language courses. It also has a good range of shops, music and entertainment venues, restaurants, historic sites, museums and sports facilities. We are only a 5 min drive from Lepe beach and Calshot beach, and you can walk straight into the New Forest countryside from the end of our lane. There's also a number of local shops within walking distance.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an active, energetic and animal loving au-pair to join our family, and help out with our little girl. Someone who is creative, and keen to do sensory and messy play would be an advantage.

Both my husband and I are shift workers, which includes nights and weekends. All of our shifts are 12 hours long, and we work 2x day shifts (05:30-17:30) and then 2x night shifts (17:30-05:30). We then have 4x days off, and repeat the pattern again. We do this 3 times, and then we have 10x days off in a row (every month)- when childcare won't be required. *Obviously, you will still be paid during this time, but are free to use this time as you please, and either stay at our home, or to explore the area. We will need childcare for the entire time we are at work, but can arrange some time at nursery to complement the use of your time. Skye sleeps very well (and has done for over 4 months reliably). Typically she will be asleep by 21:00-22:00, and doesn't wake until gone 08:00. Whilst we are working night shifts, we will need you to be at home with Skye and care for here as required, but as mentioned, she is likely to be asleep for most of the time we are at work.

We live in a village, which is quite rural; so being a competent experienced driver is essential. We will provide you with access to a vehicle during your stay with us. At times you will be needed to collect/ drop our daughter off for appointments and possibly collect some shopping. We would require some simple meal prep, help with laundry and light cleaning. We want our daughter to have a variety of experiences/ stimulation, and for her to get into an active lifestyle. So she attends regular swimming lessons, sensory groups and other baby groups. Our house has a built-in outdoor swimming pool, which does get very deep. So it is crucial that anyone joining our family is a strong swimmer and has first aid training (we can arrange and pay for first aid training, if needed).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 90 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 18-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Channel Islander, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Manx, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Welsh, Yugoslavian

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a detached house on a quiet lane, with only a few other houses. Outside, there is a large garden and outdoor heated swimming pool, available for use during the summer months and plenty of parking. You will have a generous sized bedroom, big enough for a double bed, and plenty of storage. It has been furnished with a bed, double wardrobe, desk, bookcases and plenty of shelving. It's light and airy, with a large window and central heating. We really want you to feel comfortable and would like you to have the opportunity to have some input into how its decorated. There is a shared family bathroom and cloakroom downstairs, and we also have wifi throughout the house.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »