Family ID: 3152472

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Need Tutor for: French

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance

City: Southlake / Town | More ⇩

Name Yaa Boaa

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Added as favorite 29 time in the last 3 weeks
488
Profile Visited by 488 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

My family and I live in Southlake, Texas, which is a town located in the Dallas Fort Worth area. We are looking for someone to spend time with our children and help them with homework, activities, and such while my husband and I are working. My son is 15 years old and my daughter is 12 years old. My daughter will probably require the most of your attention being the younger of the two. It is imperative that you can drive because the public transportation system here is very limited and you will be required to shuttle the children to and from school and activities.
More ⇩

Job Description

You would be expected to help the children with their homework assignments. They generally do well academically but need to be supervised to make sure that all their work is done. We have family in France and so help with French is very important as well. We would also expect you to make sure that they do their chores and that they follow rules concerning screen time... etc. There will be light tidying up here or there (we have a housekeeper come bi-weekly) and light cooking (mostly dinners during the week). The most important time will be after school until bed time and some shuttling around to activities on some weekends. The time that the children are in school are free for you to do as you would like. There may be the odd morning drop-off at school, and the odd medical appointment here or there.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 15 Year male
12 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 1200 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach French

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12) & Teenagers (13-17)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 21-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room with a private bathroom. There is Wi-fi in the house and you will have your own television as well. We will buy enough groceries for five people, so you do not need to worry about food. However, if you want to buy food other than what we provide for you, you are free to do so. You will also have access to a washer and dryer to launder your clothes. You will be able to use my car to run errands and take the children around when I am not in town or do not need to use it myself.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »